Dagotdot Wins

Daniel Dagotdot wins his second Tri-State at the Master  Billiards event held Oct 25th at Woodside, NY.

(Pictured: Wilson Cruz, Daniel Dagotdot, Yomalyn Feliz

In route to victory, Daniel won his first match against “A” class player Mike Wong 7 – 2, then suffered a loss to Scott Simonetti 7 – 5. Daniel proceeded to go on a rampage with wins over Dan Cintron 7 – 5; Ed Culhane 7 – 6; Scott Simonetti 7 – 1; Wilfredo Albay 7 – 5; Ron Mason 9 – 7 and, Wilson Cruz ¬†7 – 6 in order to get to the finals against Yomaylin “Smiley” Feliz.

While Daniel was fighting his way back, Yomaylin was doing some damage of her own. She went undefeated to the hot seat with wins over Kevin Early 6 – 4, Ryan McCarthy 6 – 3; Ramilo Tangloa 6 – 5; Tran Tran 6 – 3, George Osipovitch 6 – 4 and Wilson Cruz, in the Hot Seat match, 9 – 8.

Congratulations belong to Daniel, Yomaylin and Wilson Cruz with a 5 & 2 record, for their solid performance.

Special acknowledgement goes to Ozone Billiards for providing the Lucasi Break Cue. Also, please provide a thank you to Sterling-Gaming, Viking Cues, Ron Tarr Cues, Phil Capelle, BlueBook Publishing, and Dr. Dave Billiards Insructional Products for their sponsorship leading to this event.

1st Р$670  РDaniel Dagotdot + Lucasi Break Cue

2nd – $430 – Yomalyn Feliz
3rd – $270 – Wilson Cruz

4th – $160 – Ron Mason

5th – $105 – Wilfredo Albay, George Osipovitch

7th – $80 – Scott Simonetti, Alan Chan

Plaut Wins at Amsterdam Billiards

Tri State Tour Stop

Amsterdam Billiards & Bar

New York, NY

9-Ball – July 31-Aug 1, 2010


Interesting Points of Information:

(From left to right in the picture: Ryan McCarthy 2nd Place, Robert Plaut 1st Place, Alan Chan 3rd Place)

Robert Plaut’s game is improvng rapidly and he proved at this event that he a player to be watched. He went Undefeated all day fighting off 4 hill/hill matches to win the event.

Ryan McCarthy straight off his win at the Tri-State Tour Invitational in the C+ class also showed that he is a player to contend with. As only a few roles kept him from capturing back to back wins.

1st $700 Robert Plaut

2nd $400 Ryan McCarthy

3rd $270 Alan Chan

4th $180 Sammy Islam

5/6 $100 Wilfredo Albay, Peter Brennan