Maryland State 10 Ball Championships

(Pictured: Winner Josh Brothers and runner up Mike Sigel)

Maryland State men 10 Ball Championships was held at Champion Billiards café on Saturday November 6, 2010.  A strong field came out to play, Players like Michael Wilson, Bob Madara, Josh Brothers, Mike Sigel, Adam Kielar, Matt Krah, Manny Chau, Bruce Nagle and Kevin West to name a few.

Leading the top half of the was Adam Kielar with wins over Brett Stottlemyer 7-5, Kaloyan Rusannov 7-5, Josh Brothers forfeits so Adam Kielar wins.  Leading the bottom half of the bracket was Mike Sigel with wins over Dan Madded 7-1, Jose Burgos 7-1, Kevin West 7-4, and Manny Chau 7-6.

Playing for the hot seat was Adam Kiear Vs Mike Sigel this was a good match with Sigel pulling away late to win easily 7-4 and send Adam Kielar to the one lost side. Making his move on the one lost side was Josh Brothers after showing up late and being forfeited by tournament director Jose Burgos , Josh Brothers went on a tear beating Brett Stottlemyer 7-5, Matt Krah 7-4, and Adam Kielar 7-4 toget to the finals.

In the finals it was Josh Brothers Vs Mike Sigel this match is one race to seven, Sigel took an early 3-0, Josh Brothers came back by winning the next 6 games to take a 6-3 lead, Mike Sigel won the next 2 games to make it 6-5, but it was all Josh Brothers putting on a show on the last rack to winning  the Maryland State 10 Ball Championship.  I would like to thank all the sponsors and all the players that came to play.  Josh would like to thank his sponsor Dan DeCola.

1st           Josh Brothers         $1100
2nd          Mike Sigel              $625
3rd          Adam Kielar            $300
4th         Matt Krah                $200
5th         Brett Stottlemyer      $150
5th         Manny Chau            $150
7th         Kevin West              $100
7th         Ryan McCreesh       $100