Maryland State Women’s 10 Ball Championship

(Pictured: Meagan Smith and runner up Briana Miller)

The Women Maryland State 10 Ball championship was held at Champion Billiard Café Saturday November 6th, Players like Denise Reeve, Patti Jakusz, Eugenia Gyftopoulos, Nicole Vincent, Linda Shea, Briana Miller, and Megan Smith.

Leading the top half of the bracket was Briana Miller with wins over Patti Jakusz 7-1, Nicole Vincent 7-1 Leading the bottom half of the was Linda Shea with wins over Eugenia Gyftopoulos 7-4, Megan Smith 7-5.  Playing for the hot seat was Briana Miller Vs Linda Shea this was a good match with Miller pulling away late in the match to win 7-4 and sending Shea to the one lost side.

Making a move on the one lost side was Megan Smith after losing to Linda Shea  she went on to beat Patti Jakusz 6-5, Nicole Vincent 6-3, and Linda Shea 6-5 to get to the finals.  In the finals it was Megan Smith Vs Briana Miller this was one race to 7, this was a one sided match when it was all said and done it was Megan Smith coming away with the win 7-2 .  I would like to thank all the sponsors and all the players that came out to play.

1st         Meagan Smith       $300
2nd        Briana Miller          $150
3rd         Linda Shea           $75

San Souci Wins at Raxx Bar & Grill

(Picture winner George San Souci and 2nd place finisher Matt Krah)

Mezz Pro-Am Tour made its way to Raxx Bar & Grill on Sunday July 11, 2010. A Strong field 39 players came out to play.  Players like George San Souci, Matt krah, Joey Kong, Jeremy Sossei, Zion Zvi, Kevin Guimond, Bruce Nagle, Eddie Abraham, Mike Miller, Oscar Bonilla, Victor Nau, Mhet Vergara, Josh Brothers, Denise Reeve, and Diana “Snooky” Rojas to name a few.

Leading the top half of the bracket was George San Souci with wins over Jay Chiu 7-1, Josh Brothers 7-3, Oscar Bonilla 7-4, and Jeremy Sossei  7-3.  Leading the top bottom half the bracket was Brett Stottlemyer with wins over Scott Murphy 7-2, Zion Zvi 7-5, Kevin Guimond 7-4, and Joey Kong 7-6.
Playing for the hot seat was George San Souci Vs Brett Stottlemyer this was a one side match with George San Souci taking control of the match from the start and never looking back winning easily 7-0. And  sending Brett Stottlemyer to the one lost side.  Making a move on the on lost side was Matt Krah after losing to Jeremy Sossei 7-6 Matt Krah went on a winning streak by beating Mike Miller 7-4, Zion Zvi 7-5, Joey Kong 7-4, Jeremy Sossei 7-5 and Brett Stottlemyer 7-5 to get to the finals.

In the finals it was George San Souci Vs Matt Krah, Krah has to beat San Souci twice to win the event.   But it only took one set for George San Souci to win the event with a 7-3 victory.  I would like to thank all the players that came out to play and the sponsors that support the tour.

1st      George San Souci            $1050
2nd     Matt Krah                    $620
3rd     Brett Stottlemyer               $370
4th    Jeremy Sossei                   $225
5th    Joey Kong/Kevin Guimond   $150
7th    Zion Zvi/ Bruce Nagle           $100
Diana “Snooky” Rojas /Denise Reeve  $35
Fred Russo /Duane Toney                  $35