All Madden Team Wins Players Open

(photo L to R: Jeff Boucher, Bret Van Voast, Jack Madden, Dan Hamper)


The 15th annual Players Open 2010 winners: The All Madden Team~ Jeff Boucher, Dan Hamper, Brett VanVoast and Jack Madden. The All Madden Team started their Sunday down 2-5 against Rails Bar. Then like a freight train they battled through with a convincing 7 game win and a final score of 9-5. Their next match was against the Eagles from Gillette. Before we knew it they were up 8-1. The Eagles battled back to win a few more games for a final score of 9-4 with The All Madden Team taking the victory. This is the second year for the Eagles to take 2nd place. The traveling trophy will be going to St. Ignatius with Jack Madden. See you again next year fellow swordsmen!

We would like to thank all the pool players who traveled through a harrowing snow storm to get here and all our locals who continue to support this tournament. We would also like to thank all of our sponsors: Tahitian Nights, King’s Korner, The 1145 Club, Shooters, and The Rec Room. Thanks to Intermountain Distributing for donating the money for our Consolation jackets and Jerry Stuart of Stuart’s Applied Graphics for the printing of them. Without them this tourney would not be possible. A special thanks to Doug Asleson, Val Weber and Dan Bummer.

This is the third year that Jim and I have run this tournament and each year we learn something new.
This year we had 20 teams. It is our hope to build up to 32 teams. One player traveled from as far as Deadwood, SD~ Tom Bourdeon. There were several teams from the high line. And a cue maker from St. Ignatius, MT~ Jack Madden.

We brought 6 teams into Sunday.
1st Place The All Madden Team                                                                       $1880.00
2nd Place Eagles~ Jon Cayton, Rex Corliss, Art Nellermoe, Mick Tiefentahler         $1410.00
3rd Place Rails Bar~ Tony Weerte, Brad Reece, Rick Johnson, Tom Bourdeon         $940.00
4th Place Sports Page 4~ Tom Barret, Norm Young, Carey Ziebarth, Randy Howard $470.00
5th Place Montana Bar~ Floyd Ackerman Sr.,Phillip Fourstar, Milo Jackson, Floyd Ackerman Jr
Sub: Myron Jackson $200.00
6th Place Sports Page 1~ Dan Bummer, Terry Bummer, Roland Barnes, Linda Asleson $200.00

Plus $100.00 for the top mixed team.

Congratulations to our Consolation Bracket winners AKA The Jacket Bracket
Balls Deep~ Wade Hudson, Sean Fritzler, Nate Neergard and Mike Stoner

We hope a good time was had by all and that your travels home were worry free~ Jim and Dina Winter

The 30th Annual MCMOA State 8 Ball Championships

OTBnTV will be webcasting the Live Streaming

A new location at the Holiday Inn Billings, MT
A new date March 26-28, 2010
This is the first time that the MCMOA has been in Billings, MT and the date has been moved up 1 month from previous tournaments.

You can see past results along with winners from the 29 year State Tournament
There are photos and video of the 2008 championship.

We have new sponsors that we are proud to have on board
The Holiday Inn – Billings, MT
Crown Royal

The schedule is tentative at this point:
Prime time
Friday the 26th of March starting at 7 pm until the matches are over for the night.
Start between 10 and 11 am until we are finished for that day.
Start between 10 and 11 am until 4 Montana state champions are crowned.
All times are subject to change.
If you have any ideas or suggestions please post them here
We are also looking for some amateur commentators. If you like to talk, BS and have a good knowledge of the game, email me at

See You There
Don “Cheese” Akerlow