Oklahoma State 8-Ball

Tournament results: 8th Annual Oklahoma State 8-Ball Championship
Magoo’s, Tulsa, Ok   August 7-8, 2010

(pictured left to right: Rhonda Pierce, Laura McDermott (owner), Nicole Keeney)

ladies – 12 players
1st    $325    Rhonda Pierce, Tulsa, Ok
2nd    225   Nicole Keeney, Littleton, CO
3rd     125   Brittany Colbert, Tulsa, OK
hot seat:  Rhonda defeats Nicole 5-2, quarter finals:  Brittany Colbert defeats Caroline Ortiz 4-1
semi-finals:  Nicole defeats Brittany  4-1, 1st set of finals:  Rhonda defeats Nicole 5-3

open – 53 players
1st        $1000     Gabe Owen, Tulsa, Ok
2nd           640      Jim Weast, Inola, OK
3rd            420      David Weaver, Tulsa, OK
4th             320      Darryl Smith, Excelsior Springs, MO
5-6             200      Sonny Tiger, Tulsa, Ok
5-6             200       Ruben Castillo, Sand Springs, OK
7-8             150       John Gabriel, Talala, OK
7-8             150       Shawn Morris, Oklahoma City, OK
9-12           100       Shane McMinn, Tulsa, OK

Gabe Owen, Laura McDermott (owner), Jim Weast

9-12           100       Jim McDermott, Tulsa, OK
9-12           100        Martin James, Flippin, AR
9-12            100       Joey Gray, Oklahoma City, OK
hot seat:   Gabe defeats Jim 7-2, quarter finals:  David defeats Darryl Smith   5-4
semi-finals:  Jim defeats David 5-3, 1st set of finals:  Gabe defeats Jim 7-5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *