Turning Stone Warm-up

Everyone, The Joss Northeast 9-Ball Tour’s last regular season event for the 2009/2010 season will take place on August 7 & 8, 2010 at Main Street Billiards (35 East Main St. Amsterdam NY 12010, 518-705-1173) with a $1,500/$500 added prize fund. I am calling this event the official “Turning Stone Warm Up Event”. Our hosts at Main Street are Robert and Ralph Parillo. They deserve our thanks for hosting what is sure to be another great event. The Parillo family also owns a couple of the best restaurants in the northeast, Parillo’s Armory Grill & La Cucina di Parillo. Both restaurants are within minutes of the room and specialize in Italian-American Cuisine. There will also be a variety of homemade food and beverages during the event. We will even be competing on tables previously used at a Turning Stone event. That is why this is the true TS warm-up tourney!  Robert has also arranged a discount rate of $65 per night at the nearby (walking Distance) Americas Best Value Inn. Call them at 518-843-5760 and mention the Joss Tournament at Main Street Billiards to get the rate.  This event will be played in our popular new format once again which is as follows: There will be a Sat & Sun $1,500 Added main event with entry fees of $120 for pro level players, and $70 for non pro level players. The tournament director will make the determination of pro vs non pro. I can tell you this much, if you have ever won a Joss Northeast 9-Ball Tour event, or similar event, you amongst others, will definitely be pro level! On Sunday we will have a $500 added, double elimination, short race to 3 tournament for only those non pro level players that were eliminated from the main event on Saturday. The entry fee for this event is only $20!! Both events will run simultaneously on Sunday.  For those of you coming to play, please arrive by NOON on Saturday August 7 in Proper dress please!! For complete tour info including the new 2010-2011 season schedule, results, directions, dress codes etc. please go to www.joss9balltour.com For those of you coming to watch, play will begin on Sat at approximately 1pm and on Sunday at noon or earlier.  Don’t forget our season finale, The $25,000 Added Turning Stone Classic XV 9-Ball Open on August 19-22 2010 at the beautiful Turning Stone Resort & Casino (Verona NY). www.turningstone.com The field is full at 128 and spectator admission is once again FREE!! I will have more big news in a future email notice in a week or so.  I would like to remind all of you to please frequent you local billiard parlors and utilize our sponsors products. They need our support especially in these rough times. Remember it’s summer and the pool(hall) is open!! See you all at Main Street, Mike Zuglan  (518-356-7163) The Joss Northeast 9-Ball Tour is sponsored by;

Joss Cues – http://www.josscues.com
Webb Custom Cues – http://www.webbcues.com
Cameron Custom Cues – http://www.cameroncues.com
Zinzola Custom Cues – http://www.zinzola.com
Samsara Cues – http://www.samsaracues.com
Tiger Products – http://www.tigerproducts.com

The Billiard Press – http://www.billiardspress.com
Simonis Cloth – http://www.simoniscloth.com

World Class Cue Care – http://www.jnj-industries.com

TotalPool.info – http://www.totalpool.info
AzBilliards.com – http://www.azbilliards.com

Pool on the Net – http://www.poolonthenet.com

Turning Stone Casino – http://www.turning-stone.com

Joe Tucker – http://www.joetucker.net
Owen-Bunnell, Inc – http://www.obcues.com
Unique Billiard Products by CUE-Z – http://www.cuezctc.com

Cue Shark – http://www.cueshark.com

BilliardCommunity.com – http://www.billiardcommunity.com

Billiard Gods Productions – http://www.billiardgods.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*