AWBT Stop #2

AWBT 2nd Stop of 2010

$300 Added at Bullshooters Phoenix

(photo: Final 8)

Bullshooters was the place for the AWBT’s second stop of 2010! Seventeen women came out to play in

this $300 added 9-ball event on 9’ tables!

The top eight were: Ashea Erdahl and Sunny Griffin, Barbara Lee and Susan Wilbur in the

winner bracket. Susan Mello and Pearl Napa, Kathleen Lawless and Rebecca Wagner in the one

loss bracket.

The hot seat match was Ashea Erdahl vs. Barbara Lee. Ashea defeated Barbara with the score of 7 to

3 and took the hot seat!

Barbara went on to defeat Rebecca Wagner in the semi-final match with the score of 7-6 then came

Ashea Erdahl

back to challenge Ashea in the final match! The finals were a single race to 9. It started with Ashea

winning the lag. Ashea jumped out to a 3-0 lead. Barbara won the next two games. Score 3-2 Ashea.

Ashea won the next three games. Barbara won the next to bring the score to 6-3 Ashea. Ashea wins the

next two games and makes it to the hill first with the score 8-3. Barbara wins the next game. Score 8-4

Ashea wins the next and the match. Congratulations to Barbara Lee for 2nd place and congratulations to

Ashea Erdahl for the tournament victory!

Four women came back on Sunday to play in the free second chance tournament. Congratulations to

Susan Williams for winning the tournament and $30 and Billie Grace Carman placing second and

getting $15.00!

Chuck Webb Raffle Cue Winner

The AWBT held a raffle for a beautiful J. Pechauer Custom Cue valued at $520! The AWBT would like

to thank J. Pechauer for all the cues he has donated over the years. The winner was Chuck Webb! That

was a really “sweet” cue! Thanks to everyone for buying tickets and supporting the AWBT! Thanks to

your efforts we raised $286 for the tour!

We also want to extend thanks to Sunny Griffin for donating some really cool BCA shirts that players

Jodie Villegas, Edwidge Cavanna, Susan Wilbur and Ashea Erdahl each won one in a drawing. We will

be drawing more names for more shirts in Tucson.

The AWBT has added a new perk to the first players eliminated from the tournament. (ie two and out)

Their names are put into a hat and the winner receives free entry into the next event. Our first “Lucky

Loser” is Billie Grace Carman.

Thank you so much to Mike and all the folks at Bullshooters! Your pool hall is a great place to play.

The food is awesome and the people are great!

Our next stop is July 24-25 at Pockets in Tucson! Hope to see you all there!


Place $$ Earned Name

1st $220 Ashea Erdahl

2nd $150 Barbara Lee

3rd $100 Rebecca Wagner

4th $70 Susan Mello

5-6th $40 Sunny Griffin

Susan Wilbur

7-8th $30 Pearl Napa

Kathleen Lawless


Place $$ Earned Name

1st $30 Susan Williams

2nd $15 Billie Grace Carman


Rank Name Total Points Earned

1 Ashea Erdahl* 125 200 325

2 Susan Williams* 200 50 250

3 Sara Miller* 160 50 210

4 Barbara Lee* 40 160 200

5 Sunny Griffin* 100 80 180

6 Kathleen Lawless* 80 65 145

7 Rebecca Wagner* 125 125

8 Edwidge Cavanna* 80 40 120

9 Jeri Engh* 65 50 115

9 Pearl Napa* 50 65 115

11 Pat Schultz 65 40 105

12 Susan Mello* 100 100

13 Jodi Villegas 50 40 90

13 LeAndrea Gaff 50 40 90

15 Susan Wilbur* 80 80

16 Billie Grace Carman* 40 30 70

17 Samm Diep* 50 50

17 Claudia Justus 50 50

19 Amanda Pulley 40 40

19 Carol Webb* 40 40

* = WPBA Member

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *